That’s what HE said Thursday [58]

TWHS

That’s what he said is my newest meme hosted by chapterbreak.net! Every Thursday we post a favorite line from our book boyfriend to his heroine.

This meme is back! And since #BAE is coming out TOMORROW *screams* I thought we needed some Romeo and Rimmel love around here. This is the Hashtag series by Cambria Hebert!

“This is just me loving you.”

“Don’t forget this moment. Don’t forget the absolute truth in the way you feel right now. I love you and I’m not going to stop.”

“I love your glasses, your clumsiness, your wild hair, even the way you snort when you laugh. I love you in spite of yourself, Rim. Can’t you love me in spite of myself?”
I couldn’t help it, I smiled.
“You have a lot of options,” I said seriously. “I’m not the best one.”
“No.” He agreed. “You’re not.”
Geez, he could have said it a little nicer.
“You’re the only one.”

Swoon with me people! He is very good at saying I love you a million times in one book, that’s why we love him!

Kei

4 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday [58]

  1. Okay, confession time: I’ve avoided this series because I thought the titles were super lame and cheesy. (And the new one? #Bae? Oh my gosh, I can’t stand that word! LOL) But I have a friend (Sarah @ Words With Sarah) who loves the series, and apparently you do, too, so maybe I need to rethink my bias. 🙂 Because the lines you shared… swoon! I mean, “This is just me loving you”… GAH! Love it!

    Like

Talk to me...

