The Sunday Post [24]

TheSundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

N E W S

September is only 4 days in and already I’m up to my eyeballs in books – not that I’m complaining!

Lot’s of bookish news this week; Sweetest Sorrow was a highly anticipated surprise release that left me with another book hangover and it helped me reach 500 reviews on GR. I got a few new books outside my familiar genres I’m gonna list below. The Hashtag series has a new book coming out and I’m so freaking excited for it! There’s a book festival happening that will last a couple of weeks so I’m looking forward to some new purchases this month, fingers crossed I find something interesting!

In other news, I went to see Suicide Squad this week and it was a bit disappointing – it would have been a lot better if they’d change the villain and didn’t try so hard to make it a fun movie but the casting was A+ and surprisingly I liked Leto’s Joker, not to be compared with Ledger’s Joker, of course.

L A S T   W E E K   O N   T H E   B L O G

T H I S   W E E K   O N   T H E   B L O G

B O O K S  I ‘ M  L O O K I N G  F O R W A R D   TO   R E A D I N G

I got The Vanishing Year and City of Strangers from Atria (huge thank you ♥) and I’m so looking forward to them since I don’t usually read Thriller and Mystery but the blurbs and the covers are a killer combo! Get it, killer? Okay, I’ll stop. And #BAE is coming out and if you’re not familiar with the #Hashtag series, you need this in your life *fangirl voice*

  BaeFINAL

For more book stuff find me on Goodreads and for more 140-character ramblings on Twitter, until next time…

Kei

14 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [24]

  1. Yay 500 reviews! That seems like such an insane number, I have like a quarter of that lol, so that’s awesome. Sorry Suicide Squad was a bit of a disappointment. I probably won’t see it since I just don’t watch many movies period and have never been into the hero/villain/comic ones.

    Have fun at those book festivals, and have a great week!

    Like

  2. I still need to see Suicide Squad and from what I’ve seen I’m kind of expecting to like Leto’s Joker (I want to see how he and Harley get on) but I’ve heard mixed reviews, so I’ll go in with my expectations in check.

    Have a great weekend!

    Like

Talk to me...

