When Stars Collide by Micalea Smeltzer

whenstarscollideTitle: When Stars Collide (Light in the Dark #2)
Author: Micalea Smeltzer
Genres: Romance, New Adult
Release Day: August 30th 2016
AMAZON US | AMAZON UK
add to goodreads

Waking up in Vegas married to the guy of your dreams sounds like a good thing, right? Not when you’re Thea Montgomery and said guy is your brother’s best friend.

Thea and Xander have always avoided the connection between them because her brother would never approve. Now, they’re married— the strongest bond you can have as a couple—and they’re not even a real couple…unless they want to be.

Thea wants an annulment immediately, but Xander’s waited too long to see her become his and he won’t let her go easily. If she wants a divorce, fine, but he wants the summer to convince her that he’s the one. If at the end of the summer she still wants to end their marriage he’ll sign the papers, but until then…

All is not fair in love and war.

3 stars! 

“What’s wrong?” He asks, reaching his left hand out to pull me closer to him. That’s when I see it.
“Is that a wedding band?” I scream shrilly.
His eyes narrow. “You don’t fucking remember?”
I shake my head and look at my own hand. A thin silver band rests on my finger. “What did we do?”

That’s how the best stories start! I love the Vegas themed romance books, and When Stars Collide is a sweet story about two people, Thea and her brother’s best friend Xander and the day they woke up married in Vegas! The story combines two tropes, the Vegas one and the brother’s best friend one in such a cute way, it made a sweet story.

Xander has always had a thing for Thea, his best friend’s little sister but he kept his distance until they go to Vegas and really, what else can you do in Vegas other than get married, stupid drunk and not remember a thing afterwards? So when they wake up and realize what happened, they naturally – Thea more than Xander – ask for an annulment.

When Xander asks from Thea till the summer is over so he can change her mind about the annulment/divorce, things happen. When Stars Collide was short and to the point – it could have allowed the story to go a little deeper and give the characters some more development but overall I enjoyed this one so much!

This is the second book in the series and it can be read as a stand alone – I read this without having read the first one which is currently free on Amazon!

abouttheauthor

Micalea Smeltzer is a bestselling twenty-something author. She started scribbling stories before she even knew her alphabet. She currently resides in Virginia with her doggie side-kick Ollie.

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS | PINTEREST

giveaway

Kei

2 thoughts on “When Stars Collide by Micalea Smeltzer

  1. I’ve yet to read anything by Smeltzer although I have a friend who adores the Willow Creek series and has been hounding me to read it for years. And it sounds wonderful but I just haven’t got to it yet. When I saw this one was #2 in a series I was like, “Noooo” but I’m glad you mentioned it can be read as a stand alone. It sounds like iy could be a lot of fun. 🙂

    Like

Talk to me...

