The Sunday Post [22]

TheSundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

N E W S

A is for August and ARCs.

Summer break means 2.5 books read. In a day. I have lost track of how many books I’ve read this past few days; beach and books is pretty much the ultimate combination and NetGalley is full of new books. If you’re not, follow me on Twitter and add me on Goodreads for all the book updates! Also, I’m 5 reviews away from 500 reviews on GR which is… wow!

L A S T   W E E K   O N   T H E   B L O G

T H I S   W E E K   O N   T H E   B L O G

reading lump

I N S T A G R A M  ♥

I finished Four Letter Word the other day and OMG this book was amazing!

#fourletterword is on my kindle 🙌🙌🙌 #AugustARCs #currentlyreading #netgalley #dirtydeedsseries #lovelypagesreviews

A post shared by lovelypages (@lovelypagesreviews) on

♥ Q U O T E S

I’ve been watching The Middle and honestly, no one gets books like this guy – okay maybe Rory Gilmore!

B O O K I S H ♥

I love this book trailer for Three Dark Crowns and I can’t wait for it, it’s been on my TBR for ages!

Until next time…

Kei

18 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [22]

  1. Wow, I agree with Tanya, you are a reading machine! I’ve read two books in a day once or twice in my life, but never for numerous days in a row like that. That’s awesome though that you have these days to relax and do what you love 😀 And 500 reviews is SO MANY! I’m only a little over 100 lol. You got write those 5 reviews and have a great week!

    Like

    • I’m a fast reader and I frequently read series back to back, my record is 3 books in a day *proud and kinda worried*

      LOL, well the majority of my books are ARCs so I write them back to back and publish a little before the publication date or way too early if I loved it that much so I’ll hit the 500 mark pretty soon but to be fair I was on GR years before I got into blogging so it’s been a work in progress. Have a great rest of the week 🙂

      Like

  2. Two books… in a day. You are a reading machine! 🙂 I’m so envious of all the books you’re reading/enjoying. I wish I read quicker and had more time to read. *sigh* And 500 reviews on GR is awesome! I imagine you’ll hit that mark any day now.

    Like

  3. I love it when I can read and read and not feel guilty about it. LOL I have a vacation coming up next month. My mother and I are planning to sneak off and do nothing but read, eat, and play cards!

    My Sunday Post

    Like

  4. Nice post on reading slumps, and good timing too- so many bloggers seem to be having them right now. Must be an end of summer thing maybe? Anyway you’ve been cranking through the books sounds like- hope it’s another great reading week.

    500 reviews is awesome, congrats!

    Like

Talk to me...

