The Sunday Post [21]

TheSundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

N E W S

It was Harry Potter week! Did you get/read Harry Potter and the Cursed Child? I didn’t and to be honest I don’t think I will for several reasons even though I’m all about diving back into the HP world. But if it sucks I will be so disappointed and I’m not ready for that yet. Did you read it?

I’m currently on vacations and enjoying the beach. Beach + books = heaven! I got so much reading done these few days it’s good to have some time to myself and just focus on reading.

Also, I’m currently watching the last season of The Muketeers and OH MY FEELS I JUST LOVE THIS STORY!

L A S T  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

T H I S  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

UNREALISTICFICTION

♥ Q U O T E S

ALWAYS

I N S T A G R A M ♥

Iconic! Aquaman and Superman 💗 #JusticeLeague #Aquaman #JasonMomoa #Superman #HenryCavill

A post shared by lovelypages (@lovelypagesreviews) on

C O M I C  C O N   G O O D I E S

We got tons of stuff at Comic-Con and I’m a huge fan! First of all we finally got an official glimpse of Justice League! For those of you who watched BvS you know there was a lot of set up for Justice League and now we have a trailer ♥

We got the trailer for Wonder Woman and it has badassness written all over it 💪

And a personal favorite, Charlie Hunnam as King Arthur ♥

Do you get as excited for movies as you do for books or is it just books? Honestly I’m on fangirl mode 24/7 LOL!

Until next time…

Kei

12 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [21]

  1. Hello,
    I am trying to get a bigger number of followers in order to write more posts.
    your blog is pretty awesome; I followed you.
    Would you like to check mine, and maybe follow me back?

    you can find a link to a giveaway that I found on my blog (8YA SIGNED BOOKS+ 150$ AMAZON CARD) check it out.
    thanks.

    Like

  2. Thank goodness we got to see all the trailers on IMDB from ComicCon! I’m still so tickled you got to go to SDCC!!! Amazing! Were the rooms crazy like they said they’d be?? And I love the picture above!! So… Superman isn’t dead???? 😀 My God, he is buff, though!! And yes, perfect casting on Aquaman!!! I was leery at first but I agree now after the clips from JL. And holy cow!!! Cyborg on the board?!?!?!?! Freaky…

    Anyhooo…. enjoy your vacation and we’ll see you when you get back!!! Enjoy your books!!! 🙂

    Like

    • Oh no, I didn’t go! I wish! I always watch the live streams, it’s so awesome. LOL, no Superman is not dead – the ending of BvS hinted at that and he’s part of the Justice League so how can he be dead? But I’m so excited for Aquaman, I love the casting! Thank you 🙂

      Like

Talk to me...

