The Sunday Post [20]

TheSundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

N E W S

Hello lovely people! I’ve been MIA for a while and you will not believe what these two weeks have been like.

The good news? Well, this finally happened, I have my own domain! 🎉🎉🎉 You can find me here → lovelypagesreviews.com ← nothing changed, just dropped the wordpress part. Mostly because the paid wordpress has the most amazing plugins that the free version lacks – I’m having way too much fun with setting it up and I don’t even know what the final blog will look like so at the meantime I’m staying here where it’s familiar. I did have to do a major moving since I’ve been blogging for a while and I had to manually move my images and do some major clean up all the while being busy and super tired from work. If you have any advise as to how I can make this process easier please do share your wisdom, also, why are there so many freaking themes, I had totally forgotten how hard it was to chose one and customize. Anyone used CSS to customize their blog? I probably shouldn’t practice my limited knowledge hmmm…

The bad news? My laptop battery died in the middle of the move and it turns out compatible batteries are hard to find but I finally got a new one a few days ago.

Other news? Two more weeks of work then I’m ready for some beach time!

L A S T  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

T H I S  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

B O O K S I S H

I got so much reading done and still I have a lot of books waiting on my Kindle – is it because it’s summer? I feel like there’s a new book being published every day! All thanks to Netgalley, publishers and authors ♥ (This blogging thing is awesome, right?!)

Wild RideThe ConcubineHitched: Volume TwoThe Strongest SteelDeep RedemptionDestined for a KingSteadfastThe ShortcomingMoonshotHitched: Volume OneUntil HarryRake's Redemption

Until next time…

Kei

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [20]

  1. Yay that’s awesome that you bought a domain! But are you moving some wordpress.com to completely self-hosted then? Because that’s even more exciting 🙂 But moving does sound like so much work. I know there are ways to save everything into a file or whatever and then upload it, but I don’t know about images. My blog is completely customized with CSS though. Probably too much because if I ever tried to move it to a different theme, it would look completely screwed up lol. But yes, choosing a theme at first is so overwhelming! Good luck with it, can’t wait to see how the new blog looks once it’s ready 🙂

    Like

    • Moving is mostly boring because you don’t do much, just saving and transferring data and editing posts depending on the theme so it’s better to do it when you are relatively new – I should have done it sooner but I was scared for some reason – I don’t like changes! Thank you so much!

      Like

  2. I have been doing Ashley at Nose Graze’s CSS course and loving it! I have only dabbled in a few simple codes but her tutorials are really great. And I know what you mean about trying to chose a theme!!! I love messing around with my blog though. Enjoy all those awesome new books! The Strongest Steel was one of my favorite reads! I ❤ Trent!!!

    Like

    • Everyone seems to be using Nose Graze, I might have to check it out! I love customizing it as well but I just have to pick one; I’ve learned that plugins and theme options can change the whole look.

      I enjoyed The Strongest Steel, didn’t love it like everyone but it was still a nice read, it reminded me too much of Clipped Wings but Trent was such a good guy!

      Like

Talk to me...

