The Sunday Post [19]

TheSundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

N E W S

Well, you can’t always win. Last week I adulted like crazy and this week I was too tired from work to even bloghop but I did read an awful lot of books so yay? Is it August yet? I need to get my kindle on the beach and just relax for a few days – yes, I’ll settle for days instead of weeks at this point…

I got tons of ARCs this week and I’ve got a few coming my way soon, not too bad right?

L A S T  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

T H I S  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

I didn’t post another discussion about a YA trope this week but I’ll have one up soon!

W H A T   I’M   C U R R E N T L Y   O B S E S S I N G   O V E R

THIS HAPPENED! Anyone else cried with baby Jon? I’ve been waiting for this moment for years and finally it happened so I’m still fangirling and occasionally getting emotional over it. Now I want a Rhaegar/Lyanna/Robert flashback and maaaybe a small Khal Drogo throwback in the nest season? I fangirl can dream right?

♥ Q U O T E S

rhaegarlyanna

An old graphic I made. Prince and Rhaegar and Lady Lyanna are on top of my OTP couples from GoT and I loooove this quote ♥

“Prince Rhaegar loved his Lady Lyanna and thousands died for it.”

I N S T A G R A M  ♥

I got so many ARCs this week I literally thought enough for a moment, crazy right? The above are ready to be reviewed and posted and I have 4 more ARCs to R&R. I love this blogging thing 😝

Until next time…

Kei

9 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [19]

  1. *sigh* Adulting just never gets better. So overrated. Blah. And a few days on the beach with some books sounds heavenly. Are you counting the days? 🙂 That GoT episode… ack! So much good stuff. Cersei is so badass I can’t stand it. Jon Snow is life. Confession time: I secretly ship Jon Snow and Daenerys. Hard. OMG, can you imagine? *swoons*

    Like

  2. I’ve recently started watching a show called iZombie and there was a guy in it (for a few episodes) I thought I knew from somewhere, and it was the guy from Merlin. I hadn’t watched it but seen enough to recognise him!

    Well done on your reading!

    Like

  3. This week was CRAZY for ARC’s right?!?! It was like ARC monsoon season.
    OH MY GOSH-so the 5th book in the Unexpected Circumstances is called The Concubine and I am NOT HAPPY!!!!!! If he cheats on her, I will literally just die. Please tell me its not true!

    Like

Talk to me...

