THE INTIMIDATING TBR TAG

The Intimidating TBR TAG

Thank you Liesje @ A Thousand Lives for tagging me, let’s do this!

1. What book have you been unable to finish?

A few unfortunately and they had really high ratings which I still don’t get so I’ll mention a few below.

Bad Things by R.K. Lilley

Carter Reed by Tijan

What Doesn’t Destroy Us by M.N. Forgy

Drivenby K. Bromberg

Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout

2. What book do you have yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

By time, I mean I’m not emotionally ready for another Amy Harmon book. I just read The Bird and The Sword and if you’ve read any of my reviews of hers then you’ll know that her books are magical and they put me in the worst/best book hangover so yeah, I need to have a clear schedule and prepare myself before I dive in!

3. What book do you have yet to read because it’s a sequel?

I loooved King but I never got around to read the sequel!

4. What book do you have yet to read because it’s brand new?

I haven’t gotten around to read Lady Midnight yet but I really want to get back into the Shadowhunters world ♥

5. What book do you have yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

Unpopular opinion alert: Anything by John Green, Kristen Ashley, Pepper Winters and I think Colleen Hoover is very close to be added on that list.

6. What book do you have yet to read because you’re just not in the mood for it?

Not really “not in the mood for it” but every time I think I’ll start reading this I get distracted so easily, only a few words in so I’ll take the hint, I’ll read it when it’s right but for now…

7. What book do you have yet to read because it’s humongous?

This has been on my TBR for a while but just the thought of starting it is so intimidating, I know I’ll need weeks to read it and I can’t bring myself to start just yet…

8. What book do you have yet to read because it’s a cover-buy that ended up not having great reviews?

Look at that cover! This is an old purshase but it’s the only book on my TBR that I got because of the cover without reading the blurb – ooops – I’m not even 20% in and I don’t remember why I paused but I did and the reviews are lukewarm. I will get on with it though because THE COVER!

9. What is the most intimidating book on your TBR?

Ahhh this book. The raving reviews, the stunning cover, the amazing blurb just make a killer combination that I know I will either love to death or feel completely indifferent towards it and that scares me. #bookwormproblems

10. Who do I tag?

Well, I did lots of tagging this past week so I’ll let you guys tag yourselves and enjoy!

Kei

4 thoughts on “THE INTIMIDATING TBR TAG

  1. I’ve had King By T.M. Frazier for a while but have yet to read it. I bought it last fall because she was at an event I was going to. I’ve kind of been saving it for when I’m in the mood for something dark. I’m kind of with you on John Green. I think he’s a great person, love his vlogbrothers videos, but his writing just isn’t my cup of tea. TFiOS was good but then I read Paper Towns and Looking for Alaska and disliked them both. A lot. OMG, The Sea of Tranquility has been sitting on my shelf for a couple YEARS. I feel like I’m going to love and I keep putting it off to prolong the anticipation. But I just saw a friend of mine’s status on GoodReads that she started it so now I’m kind of itching to read it, too!

    Like

  2. Ok, I didn’t like Carter Reed at first either, but I went back to it later and actually really enjoyed it! And Lady Midnight is GREAT! The audio version is SO GOOD!
    And I think I am one of the few people who gave up on The Sea of Tranquility. I just didn’t care for it at all!

    Like

    • Really? I couldn’t continue it but maybe I will someday, I hate DNFing books but I also hate forcing myself to finish one I don’t like so…
      I hope I can get around to read Lady Midnight this summer!
      That’s what I’m afraid of, I don’t want to DNF it because everyone on my GR feed loves it :/

      Like

Talk to me...

