The Sunday Post [18]

TheSundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

N E W S

I went on a book haul 🙌

#streetart + #streetlibrary = #bookheaven

A post shared by lovelypages (@lovelypagesreviews) on

Mostly some old books I didn’t have in paperback and later I’m going to a book bazaar for a charity and I’m so excited about it, it’s been going on for a few days but due to work I couldn’t find the time to go crazy over books so a little Sunday fun book haul is about to happen and I might need a suitcase or something, the books are super cheap and it’s for charity – like I need the excuse – but finally my book shopping will benefit someone else and it’s not only to satisfy my bookworm heart. It’s a win win!

Also I adulted like crazy this week – see below – and I posted another discussion post. Plus I got tagged in a few posts and I couldn’t resist posting them all back to back, I had so much fun and thank you all for tagging me again, our community is truly the best.

L A S T  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

T H I S  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

I posted another discussion about a YA trope and I would love your input, thank you so much for all the feedback on my last post and girl on girl hate, you guys rock!

absentparentsinya

W H A T   I’M   C U R R E N T L Y   O B S E S S I N G   O V E R

And I Darken is almost out, this book left me with the most amazing feels and I’m still not over it, I read it 4 months ago and I’m still fangirling over the epicness, please read my review and give it a chance, it’s such a great book ♥

IAMTHEDRAGON

♥ Q U O T E S

It was Alexander week ♥

“Love is, to be loved,” said Alexander, “in return.”

“Love is, to be loved,” said Alexander, “in return.”

I N S T A G R A M  ♥

We got some Preppy news! I’m so excited over this, for those of you familiar with King, WE GOT PREPPY NEWS PEOPLE!

A R O U N D  T H E  B L O G S H P E R E

Danny reviewed Harry Potter using only 50 words!

Samantha did an awesome review for Up In Flames which I’ve been so curious about, because Nan…

And Esther talked about the classics.

Find more books on GR!

Until next time…

Kei

25 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [18]

  1. You were in book heaven last week! First a book shop and then a book bazaar… *sigh* And naturally you can justify the purchases because it’s for charity. It was your civic duty! 🙂 I received my pre-order of Up in Flames yesterday and I’m sad to say that I’m not even all that excited about it. I’ve never been interested in Nan’s story (ugh) and the reviews I’ve been seeing have *not* been good.

    Like

  2. That street library is stunning and what a great pick.

    And well done on the adulting. I try to avoid it as much as possible but I had to mother-sit, so sadly had to step up!

    Like

Talk to me...

