REAL NEAT BLOG AWARD

REALNEATBLOGAWARD

I was nominated for this award by Alyssa @ Book Huntress World, thank you so much!

THE RULES:
♥ Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
♥ Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
♥ Create 7 questions for your nominees.
♥ Nominate 7 other bloggers.

ALYSSA’S QUESTIONS:

1) Do you read non-fiction books?

I haven’t read any non-fiction books so far and I don’t think I will anytime soon…

2) Which book or series do you consider a must-read?

That depends on individual preferences, if you like PRN then my go-to is the Black Dagger Brotherhood, if you want romance with a twist any Tillie Cole series, if you want historical romance The Bronze Horseman trilogy and I’ll never stop so just take a look at my rec page!

3) How do you pick your next book to read?

Summary, if it’s a new to me author, I’ll read anything by my favorite authors and I usually fall for the cover although those books don’t turn out that good and sometimes I fall for the hyped books.

4) Do you use bookmarks, or dog-ear?

I would never dog-ear a page, OMG it hurts just thinking about it!

5) Do you read beautiful passages a number of times, to savour like a wine tester?

YES!

6) Do you drop the book if you are not engaged in first 50 pages?

I dropped one recently 3% in. I’m not sorry.

7) Which book would you most like to see done as a movie?

Every bookworm’s nightmare and dream? The Black Dagger Brotherhood as a TV series ♥

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. Name the most re-read book on your shelf.
  2. Have you ever spoiled the ending of a book for yourself or others?
  3. Do you read negative reviews?
  4. Name a book you’ve lied about reading or not reading.
  5. Series or standalones?
  6. Name the book you’re currently reading.
  7. Would you rather re-read the same book forever or forget every book you finish reading? (I’m so evil *insert evil laugh*)

Once again, thank you Alyssa for nominating me ♥

I nominate (sorry if you’ve been nominated for this before!):

  1. Tanya @ Girl Plus Books
  2. Kristen @ Metaphors and Moonlight
  3. Helena @ Book Traveler Reviews
  4. Samantha @ The Book Disciple
  5. Beth @ betwixt-these-pages
  6. Betty @ Bookish Regards
  7. Liesje @  A Thousand Lives

Also, If you are reading this, feel free to do it too ♥

Kei

17 thoughts on “REAL NEAT BLOG AWARD

  1. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award - The Book Disciple

  2. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award | betwixt-the-pages

  3. Hey Kei! Thanks for tagging me. 🙂 I actually did this one a while so I hope you won’t mind if I don’t do it again. I’ve yet to read the Black Dagger Brotherhood… it’s such a huge series and my TBR is already insurmountable. Just seeing a mention of The Bronze Horseman gets me giddy! ❤ Dog earring books… *shudder* What evil person does that?! LOL

    Like

  4. Thanks for nominating me 😀 I’ve never done a tag before, but I don’t have anything planned for next week Friday yet, so I might do this one 🙂

    I used to fold pages, but that was before I was crazy about wanting all my books to look perfect lol. I’m not a DNFer. But I definitely reread beautiful passages! I still haven’t read BDB as I’m not an alpha male fan, but I *am* a vampire fan and have heard lots about it, so I would like to at least try it!

    Like

    • Sure, no problem! I got tagged in a couple of tags this week so I’m trying to fit them in without spamming LOL! Let me know if you’re interested, I have a reader confessions tag to post this week, I’ll be happy to tag you again ♥

      I never did that, it’s why I have tons of bookmarks all over.

      I used to try and finish books I didn’t like no matter what but that literally took weeks so I don’t anymore. Ugh, I hate the “alpha male” phrase so much, I never use it to describe a hero unless it’s a PRN/werewolf situation happening – the BDB series is so much more than “alpha males”, the brothers are vampire warriors (royalty of their kind) and I’m going to stop now because I can keep praising it forever…

      Like

  5. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award – Bookish Regards

Talk to me...

