The Sunday Post [17]

TheSundayPost

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

N E W S

I have a few days off from work and I’m enjoying them so much! I’m adulting which feels nice, got a little shopping done that did not involve books (woah!) and after a little research I found a tablet I’m happy with because laptops and heat are no joke I don’t want to over work mine this summer again, there’s only so much a cooler can do, so hopefully next Sunday I’ll be blogging from that, is that even easy to happen? Guess I’ll find out!

And blog wise, all my reviews are done and ready, a few books on NetGalley are read and reviewed, went back up to 100% this week – loved some, didn’t finish one but it’s okay.

Notice something different? I changed my font! I’m in the middle of updated the blog and getting ready to move out of wordpress but there’s a lot to be done before that happens, I’m a little OCD when it comes to that, so while doing it I changed the fonts, looks better right? Also, there are a few new recommendation on my sidebar!

This has to be the longest news section I’ve ever written…

L A S T  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

T H I S  W E E K  O N  T H E  B L O G

I posted a discussion about a YA trope and I would love your input!

girlongirlhateinya

Updated lists of books I’m reading next & what I’m looking forward to!

READING NEXT…

Deep RedemptionMoonshotHitched: Volume ThreeHitched: Volume TwoHitched: Volume OneTell Me Where It Hurts

ON MY RADAR

Royally ScrewedFrom Sand and AshThree Dark CrownsUp in FlamesBlood VowTwisted PalaceBroken PrinceThe Other Side by Belle Aurora

W H A T   I’M   C U R R E N T L Y   O B S E S S I N G   O V E R

Still binge watching Suits but I’m also going through a Disney binge watch phase and last night I saw The Lion King again ♥

♥ Q U O T E S

“Let me try to be enough for you.”

“Let me try to be enough for you.”

I N S T A G R A M  ♥

Deep Redemption has an official synopsis! So excited for this, if you are not familiar with the series you need to catch up with the Hades Hangmen series! #AllHailTheProphet 🙌

#AllHailTheProphet 🙌 @Regrann from @authortilliecole – Here is it, folks!!!! The Deep Redemption Synopsis!!! ************************************* ONLY THROUGH BLOOD CAN THE DEEPEST REDEMPTION BE FOUND… He was born to ascend. He was destined to lead. He was never meant to fail. Prophet Cain lies broken and defeated on the floor of his cell. A cell he has been thrown into by the one person who was supposed to stand by his side until the end. His flesh and blood, his only companion. His beloved twin brother. Cain has sacrificed everything for his people. He left the safety and security of his life of study to infiltrate the infamous Hades Hangmen. He lived with them, rode with them, and then betrayed them. All in the name of a faith he can now feel slipping away from him. Like everything else he once held dear… But then his isolation is broken. Another prisoner is brought to the cell next to his. A woman fighting her own demons and fears. A woman who Cain understands needs him, as he needs her. As the connection between them grows, so does Cain’s resolve. He will right the wrongs he has done. He will atone for the evil acts carried out in his name. He will save the one he loves… … Even if the battle takes him to the gates of hell itself. Contemporary Dark Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language, and mature topics. Recommended for age 18 years and up. #DeepRedemption #HadesHangmen #TillieColeBooks

A post shared by lovelypages (@lovelypagesreviews) on

Until next time…

Kei

14 thoughts on “The Sunday Post [17]

  1. Hooray for 100% on NetGalley! My percentage has been hovering at 80% for a while but I hope to bump it back up soon now that I’ve finished a few books and am ready to knock out some reviews. I have Up in Flames on pre-order. In a way I’m sad to see the Rosemary Beach series end (i’ve loved most of the characters for so long) but I sure do wish it was ending with someone other than Nan. *sigh*

    Like

  2. Enjoy all of those lovely books! And your blog makeover. I have been watching Revenge all afternoon….I’m on Season 4. I haven’t even started Season 4 of OITNB. Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Like

  3. Yay days off work! Glad you’re enjoying them 🙂 Isn’t it funny how adulting always feels so productive? Lol.

    Honestly, I hate trying to blog from my kindle, which I had to do when I was computer-less for a short while, but kindles aren’t really meant for that sort of thing, so a different type of tablet would probably work a lot better. And it’s always exciting getting new electronics 🙂

    You’re still ahead of me on Netgalley, congrats on being at 100%! I used to stay around 100% when I started but I’m not sure that will ever happen again since I seem to constantly be replacing each review I submit with a new unread one lol. I’m at like 75% right now since I have higher priority books to read before getting to some of the Netgalley ones.

    Like

    • It does! Usually work eats all my energy so now I got a few things done ahead, so productive!

      I don’t want to over heat my laptop again, last summer it really scared me, I thought I burnt the poor thing, so the tablet will have to do or at least I’ll do everything but blogging on it…

      I only request books I REALLY want to read, I used to request books i was curious about and my shelves were always full, moderation is the key I guess.

      Like

  4. So many good looking books! Hopefully the tablet works out well for you. A laptop overheating is definitely not a good thing. Interested in the Girl on Girl hate. I don’t read much YA but I know it’s frequently a problem in other fiction. And unfortunately it’s a big problem in the real world too. Have a great week!

    Like

Talk to me...

