BOOKWORM DELIGHTS

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and everyone is welcome to join.

All the bookish stuff! This week’s topic is bookworm delights!

bookwormdelights

FINDING NEW SERIES

I’m a series lover, I love big book series and I cannot lie! The longer a book series the better, I just love it when I find a book and it already has the rest of the books in the series published, I hide under a rock and just reaaaaaaad!

OLD BOOKS

I mentioned previously that I have a vintage copy of The Three Musketeers which was – and still is – a favorite book of mine, and it’s so beautiful, I never touch it! New books are awesome, with the pretty shiny covers and the new book smell, but vintage books, those are a true treasure ♥

bookwormdelights

FYI, I’m probably the worst at this photography thing, the absolute worse, that’s why I never, ever, do it.

BOOK BUDDIES

ALL YOU PEOPLE! Everyone I’ve interacted with these past few years, my blog followers – words I never thought I’d type, EVER – everyone on instagram and twitter, all the lovely people that pin my edits on pinterest and reblog on tumblr, everyone over at goodreads that endure my constant book status updates, and those on facebook which might be the place I’m the least on. All you guys have made those years so unbelievably great, there’s nothing better than sharing a book moment with people that get you ♥

BOOKS TO MOVIES

I’m one of those. I love book adaptations. Good or bad, seeing my beloved characters on the big screen is always a highlight!

BOOKISH JEWELRY

Both jewelry and clothes that are book-themes or comic/movie themed are my favorite! The other day I got this close to buying a Darth Vader phone case – helmet and all – and I actually had to be talked out of it. Bookish subscriptions are a good way to go about it, they have all kinds of awesome stuff!

FINDING THE PERFECT CAST FOR A BOOK EDIT

All the those who spend their time making book edits and graphics know the feeling when you read a book and you have the perfect cast in mind and the perfect edit to make. It’s so amazing how talented people are in this community and all the amazing things they make! I’ve had a few good moments myself ♥

BOOK HEROINES THAT MAKE ME PROUD TO BE A WOMAN

YOU KNOW WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT? I’ve been so fed up with the whiny heroines lately that it makes me love the strong kick ass ladies even more. Shout-out to all the book heroines that made us proud, you rock ladies! 💪

FREE BOOKS, ARCS & SWAG BAGS

I mean, you gotta love the perks, right? I remember my first signed book and swag bag, the best feeling in the world, not only because it was free but because it came from an author, to little old me, as a thank you. It cannot get any better than that.

DAYS OFF TO READ & MY SWEET BED

Why isn’t there an extra day just for reading yet? We have to have one!

THAT FEELING WHEN YOU KNOW YOU’RE READING THE BOOK

I love all the books I read – well the majority – but there’s that one moment when you find THE book. There can be a lot of them, but they all have individually that one thing that makes them an all time favorite and they stand out from the rest. You can be a chapter in and feel that this one will be out of this world amazing!

That’s it! Although I could double that, it’s a great thing to be a bookworm ♥ Do you have any bookworm delights to share?

11 thoughts on “BOOKWORM DELIGHTS

  1. Finding new series is such a double-edged sword for me because series are fun but there are just SO many books sometimes! However, it probably only feels like a few if the series is really good. Ooh, I love free swag and surprise book mail, too!

    Thanks for stopping by Princessica of Books!

    Like

  2. Book buddies are the best! They’re the only people who really understand the feelings you’re going through when you read a book that breaks your heart.

    Like

Talk to me...

