BOOKISH COUPLES | CANON OR NOT

BOOKISHCOUPLES

A little Saturday fun, I decided to make a list of all my favorite OTP book couples, I’m positive there will be other parts following up! OTP is an abbreviation of One True Pairing for those who are not familiar with the term. But instead of giving you the same couples I’ve talked about in the past, like, Edward and Bella, Rose and Dimitri, Tatiana and Alexander, I’m going to talk about those couples I haven’t talked about or they aren’t even canon in their books – the list includes lots of surprises so let’s do this!

Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase

I realize I haven’t mentioned the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series as much, if at all, but I love it so much, and yes I’m one of those that actually liked the movie but I have a thing for fictional characters finally making it on the big screen so yeah, so Percy and Annabeth are one of those couples I always fail to include in lists but I ♥ them!

Hermione Granger and Draco Malfoy

I ship them okay? I ship them so bad it’s weird, I know but what can I say, Draco and Hermione always made my not so inner fangirl ship them like crazy. It wouldn’t work – maybe it would though? – but opposites attract and those two are the definition of opposites. I know. Stop. I know.

Lily Evans and Severus Snape

“Always.”

Aspen and America

From The Selection series, America and her bodyguard are still my OTP! Sorry, Maxon.

Prince Rhaegar Targaryen and Lyanna Stark

Oh my shipping heart! When it comes to couples, GOT has the most complex pairings but one of my favorite is Rhaegar and Lyanna even though a lot can and has been said about their relationship, you know nothing people! Also, this quote just melts my feels.

“Prince Rhaegar loved his Lady Lyanna, and thousands died for it.”

Sansa and The Hound

Admittedly, the show doesn’t develop their relationship as much as the books but then again Game of Thrones has a billion pairings to develop and Sansa and Sandor don’t look all that cute together but the books do them justice and it’s not unlikely to see them paired together!

Ezra Fitz and Aria Montgomery

Books or TV show, Ezra and Aria are the classic teacher/student pair and a personal favorite couple from Pretty Little Liars

Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood

I love me some Malec! I just recently talked about Alec and Magnus for my Shadowhunters review and indeed, this couple has been a favorite since I first read the Mortal Instruments series.

Aramis and Queen Anne

One of those books I don’t talk about – for some reason – is the Musketeers. I love The Three Musketeers, I actually have a vintage copy I never touch but it wasn’t until the TV series that I started shipping Aramis and Queen Anne. Plus the TV show is amazing, you should totally check it out, it’s great!

Khal Drogo and Daenerys Targaryen

Well since they killed off Khal Drogo, Dany has been getting a lot of attention and of course there are a lot of people shipping her with Jon Snow. I won’t touch that pair even though incest isn’t an issue in the GOT universe, but Khal and Dany are a pair I will forever cry over because they were this close to getting a happy ending…

And there you have it! What’s your OTP?

Kei

2 thoughts on “BOOKISH COUPLES | CANON OR NOT

  1. Alec and Magnus – YES! Drago and Daenerys – YES! Sansa and The Hound – wait, what? LOL That one stopped me in my tracks. Was that a thing in the books? Wow, I just don’t know how I feel about that one. Seems so unlikely but then again… *wanders off to ponder this pairing*

    Tanya @ Girl Plus Books

    Like

Talk to me...

