Blog Tour: A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole‏

Banner_final 1000boykissesTitle: A Thousand Boy Kisses
Author: Tillie Cole
Genres: Young Adult, Tearjerker Romance.
Publication Date: March 15th 2016
AMAZON US | AMAZON UK
add to goodreads

One kiss lasts a moment.
But a thousand kisses can last a lifetime.One boy.
One girl.
A bond that is forged in an instant and cherished for a decade.
A bond that neither time nor distance can break.
A bond that will last forever.
Or so they believe.
When seventeen-year-old Rune Kristiansen returns from his native Norway to the sleepy town of Blossom Grove, Georgia, where he befriended Poppy Litchfield as a child, he has just one thing on his mind. Why did the girl who was one half of his soul, who promised to wait faithfully for his return, cut him off without a word of explanation?
Rune’s heart was broken three years ago when Poppy fell silent. When he discovers the truth, he finds that the greatest heartache is yet to come.

5 stars!

“Maybe we’re like the cherry blossom, Rune. Maybe we loved too much too young and burned so bright that we had to fade out.”

I don’t want to review this book. I want a hard copy, I want to hug it close and just sit there like a crazy person with the book. Because honestly, my words will not do it justice.

A Thousand Boy Kisses is one of those books you have to be totally spoiler free to read, I had barely even read the entire blurb – mostly because I trust Tillie to deliver a good book no matter the genre but also because from the very few teasers I had seen I knew I wanted to read this and just feel. Sometimes you just want to dive into a story and feel, let all the emotions take you on an unbelievable journey through this characters.

There’s a beautiful thing happening throughout the book that I loved, it was so damn sweet!

“Write down where you were when you were kissed. You’ll have a treasure jar of all the precious kisses that made your heart soar.”

I read the book in mere hours, literally flying through the pages and falling deeply in love with Poppy and Rune. And yes, I cried more than I ever remember myself crying, I’m tearing up as I write this review, it’s that emotional, and that good.

“One kiss lasts a moment. But a thousand kisses can last a lifetime.”

Poppy and Rune become neighbors when Rune’s family moves to Georgia from Norway. Their bedrooms are across from one another, and the romance is just waiting to happen. Like anything else Tillie has written, and I have read literally all of her books, the romance is effortless.

“Kiss eight hundred and nineteen was the kiss that changed it all. The kiss that proved that a long-haired brooding boy from Norway and a quirky girl from the Deep South could find a love to rival the greats. It showed that love was simply the tenacity to make sure that the other half of your heart knew he, or she, was adored in every way. In every minute of every day. That love was tenderness in its purest form.”

Rune and Poppy fall in love from a very young age and it’s cute to see it develop. They go to school together, they hang out together, they do everything together. Until Rune’s family has to move back to Norway for a couple of years, but when you are a teenager, even a couple of hours can change your life, let alone a couple of years.

“Kiss number three hundred and fifty six. With Rune on my drive way when he left. ”

When Rune returns, he is angry, a different boy from the one that loved Poppy, and he is looking for some answers as to why Poppy cut him off her life when he left. But, OMG their reunion… I can’t even put that into words. I love them. I just love them.

ATBK QUOTE

Words can’t do this story justice, just read it and be prepared for a one of a kind story with flawless writing, captivating characters and full of unforgettable moments ♥

abouttheauthor

Tillie Cole Author Pic

Tillie Cole is a Northern girl through and through. She originates from a place called Teesside on that little but awesomely sunny (okay I exaggerate) Isle called Great Britain. She was brought up surrounded by her English rose mother — a farmer’s daughter, her crazy Scottish father, a savagely sarcastic sister and a multitude of rescue animals and horses.

FACEBOOK | GOODREADS | TWITTER | BLOG

Tour Organized by

Kei

4 thoughts on “Blog Tour: A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole‏

  1. Loved this, Kei! I’ve had it on my TBR since I first saw it mentioned on a friend’s blog a while back as a release she was excited about. I’ve actually never read anything by Tillie Cole (I know, I know!) despite having several by her on my TBR. I’m thinking this seems like the perfect one to start with!

    Like

Talk to me...

