10 SONGS I WISH WERE BOOKS

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and everyone is welcome to join.

This week I had so much fun putting together this post (after completely losing the first draft) and I do have to say my choices are on the stab me in the heart with feels and let me bleed out side but hey, not every book can be full of romance and sunshine, I like a bit (okay, a lot) of angst and heartbreak on my stories. Below are 10 songs I have more than once thought this would make a kickass book and I’d cry my eyes out while listing to them, I won’t add any comments, the lyrics speak for themselves (I hope) ♥

songsasbooks

Angus & Julia Stone – Draw Your Swords

See her come down, through the clouds
I feel like a fool
I aint got nothing left to give
Nothing to lose

Ben Cocks – So Cold

You caused my heart to bleed and
You still owe me a reason
‘Cause I can’t figure out why…

Sia – Breathe Me

Be my friend
Hold me, wrap me up
Unfold me
I am small and needy
Warm me up
And breathe me

The Calling – Wherever You Will Go

If I could, then I would
I’ll go wherever you will go
Way up high or down low
I’ll go wherever you will go

The Civil Wars – Dust to Dust

Let me in the walls
You’ve built around
We can light a match
And burn them down
Let me hold your hand
And dance ’round and ’round the flames
In front of us
Dust to dust

 Tom Odell – Another Love

I wanna kiss you, make you feel alright
I’m just so tired to share my nights
I wanna cry and I wanna love
But all my tears have been used up
On another love

One Direction – Through The Dark

Oh, I would carry you over fire and water for your love
And I will hold you closer, hope your heart is strong enough
When the night is coming down on you
We will find a way through the dark

Daughter – Youth

And if you’re still breathing, you’re the lucky ones.
‘Cause most of us are heaving through corrupted lungs.
Setting fire to our insides for fun
Collecting names of the lovers that went wrong
The lovers that went wrong.

In This Moment – Scarlet

Nothing good will come of this
I’m screaming out with my last aching breath
I’ll be yours until my dying day
But I can never see you
We, we knew how this would end
And we knew we’d die before we lived

Mumford & Sons – Broken Crown

But oh my heart, was flawed I knew my weakness
So hold my hand consign me not to darkness

That’s a bittersweet/heartbreaking list, please someone get inspired by those songs though ♥

Kei

3 thoughts on “10 SONGS I WISH WERE BOOKS

Talk to me...

