Book To Movie Adaptations

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and everyone is welcome to join.

I’ve talked about books and movies before, a lot, and again this week the Top Ten Tuesday topic is about movie adaptations and more specifically those I’m looking forward to!

BOOKTOMOVIE

: : The Bronze Horseman : :

Of course on top of that list is The Bronze Horseman, after a long speculation, it was confirmed that it would be adapted into a movie and not a TV series. I’m totally freaking out but excited as well ♥

: : Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them : :

DO I EVEN NEED TO EXPLAIN THIS?!

: : Me Before You : :

Haven’t read the book but I remember the hype around it and I do want to see it!

: : Everything Everything : :

No specific release date or anything close to it but it was optioned for a movie even before it’s release so it’s high on my list!

: : The Jungle Book : :

I mean… Yes!

: : The 5th Wave : :

Yes, please. I haven’t read the book but the little things I’ve seen, it looks promising!

: : Allegiant : :

Not ready to get my heart ripped out but gimme.

: : Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children : :

GIMMEEEEEE!

: : The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight : :

Another book I haven’t read, seriously where is that extra day for reading? But I want to read it before I watch the movie.

: : Black Dagger Brotherhood : :

Last but most definitely not least, the BDB is always on my list and when that happens….

And of course I have twice as many! Tell me, what movie adaptations did you watch this year that you loved or hated and do you have a certain one you’re looking forward to?

Kei

10 thoughts on “Book To Movie Adaptations

  1. I’m super excited about The Bronze Horseman but also super nervous. I don’t want them to ruin my favorite book! Me Before You is another one that I can’t wait for. It was one of my favorites last year. I saw a long trailer for The 5th Wave when I was at the theater over the weekend. It looks great and I like the casting!

    Like

Talk to me...

