10 Bookish Wishes

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and everyone is welcome to join.

The book genie is here! This week’s TTT is all about bookish wishes ♥

10wishes

  • ALL THE BOOKS.

Gimme. All. The Books. On my birthday. Because why not?

  • The ability to re-read a book for the first time.

I have a series of books I want to experience for the first time, there’s nothing like that first introduction to a world and all the new elements. I love re-reading but re-reading for the first time that is a bookworm’s dream.

  • Extra day a week for reading.

Please.

  • Midnight Sun.

Since the new gender swapped Twilight book came out, it’s safe to say I’m still waiting for Midnight Sun.

  • New book from my favorites.

Even though I’m fortunate enough to have lots of new books from my favorites like Tillie Cole, J.R. Ward, J.M. Darhower, I’m greedy and I want them to release faster!

  • Netgalley wishes from the publishers.

I don’t even remember how many titles I have wished for on netgalley and when I get a wish granted it’s like Christmas morning!

  • The Beast (Black Dagger Brotherhood #14), early. Like yesterday.

I need Hollywood. ASAP.

  • Books signed.

As a kid HP and Twilight among others were the first books to ever grace my shelves and having those copies signed by the authors would kill me, probably. Which might never happen and I will never be okay with that. Europe needs book signings too!

  • Dream Casting for my favorite books.

Like every bookworm I want to see certain people being cast as leads in the off chance that my favorite books get a chance. Please let them get a chance.

  • Movies for fans.

You know what I’m talking about. I wouldn’t complain if my favorite book series Bronze Horseman that is already about to happen happened to be 5-6-7-8 hours long if it meant following the book and every detail. Come on, who would? The cast? Oh well…

There you have it, just totally insane wishes that the book genie has to fulfill. And I might use the last wish to wish for more wishes because, again, who wouldn’t? It’s books! What would you ask the book genie?

Kei

4 thoughts on “10 Bookish Wishes

  1. The ability to reread a book for the first time – love that one! (I would totally reread The Bronze Horseman and be able to experience it for the first time all over again.) And I’m so nervous about TBH movie. One of my wishes should have been for them to please get it right!

    Tanya @ Girl Plus Books

    Like

Talk to me...

