Lev by Belle Aurora

levTitle: Lev (Shot Callers #1)
Author: Belle Aurora
Genres: New Adult, Romance  
Release Day: October 11th 2015
ARC kindly provided by the author, in exchange for an honest review.
AMAZON US | AMAZON UK
add to goodreads

From the moment Lev Leokov spots the young woman hiding behind her hair in the middle of the gentleman’s club, he can’t take his eyes off of her.

For the very first time in his life, he is affected. Having been told his entire life that he can’t process or understand emotion, he considers it a big deal. When Mina Harris gets caught red-handed with a wallet that isn’t hers, she falls apart. She’s tired, lonely and hasn’t eaten in days. Lev offers her an ultimatum… A nice warm bed, a hot meal and a job, or the cops. Mina takes her chances with Lev.
After all, a person with nothing has nothing left to lose.***This book enters the world of the extended Leokov family which are introduced in Friend-Zoned, however, is unrelated.***

5 OHMYHEART stars!

description

LOVED IT! OMG this was amazing, I have the best book hangover – is that even a thing? Cause I’m totally in a book heaven after reading this! I knew Lev would be amazing, all my Aurora books have been amazing and she lived up to my high expectations and delivered a unique, swoony and totally captivating read!

description

Mina is homeless, in fact she has been homeless for years after an incident got her kicked out of her foster home so now if she’s not begging for some food while living behind a dumpster, her only option is stealing. But when the person she steals from is Lev’s brother, things get messy.

Lev is OMG! He’s unlike any other hero. He’s quirky and kind of awkward with no filter at all, in fact he’s the worst at reading people and he will be painfully honest without even knowing it. When he sees Mina stealing his brother’s wallet, he takes her home and offers her a job.

I turned my face to look into his gorgeous eyes. “Tell me I can leave at any time.”

His eyes on me, I watched as they flashed. Finally, he lowered his face and muttered, “You can leave any time.” He stepped back and away from me. “Although I hope you choose to stay.”

I got into the story from the start, the writing as well as the unique setting of the two leads made this updownable, this is one of those books I never wanted it to end, I wanted to read faster but slower – so it would last longer – at the same time.

“They say penguins mate for life.”

He reached up again and jerked hard at his tie.

“And I want to be your penguin.”

Lev is different but he’s so sweet and charming and he is such a deep character it was fascinating reading about all the different aspects of this life, the family, Mina, his job, his enemies and the way he treated people with kindness but strict when needed.

“I don’t know what love is. But if I could love anyone…” I pressed a gentle kiss behind her ear, pulling her close. “I would love you. Very much.”

“I don’t know what love is. But if I could love anyone…” I pressed a gentle kiss behind her ear, pulling her close. “I would love you. Very much.”

Mina had a rough past and even though she had a few moments that were over the top – things that had to do with her transition from homeless to not homeless – could do with a little less beauty details, she was sassy and likable in her few odd moments too.

levguote

Mina and Lev were epic. OMG they were so adorable I can’t even describe it! He was a little out of his element and she was totally falling for him and his quirkiness, it was an amazing combination of adorable and awkward with a lot of sexy and sweet too.

Recommending it hands down if you’re a Belle Aurora fan (If not then read Willing Captive and RAW please, ASAP!) and if you’re looking for something different and swoony with this adorable guy ♥ I haven’t read the rest of the Leokov family that the Friend-Zoned series features but I definitely want to meet all of them, and of course now I’m waiting for Sasha and Vik!

Kei

2 thoughts on “Lev by Belle Aurora

Talk to me...

