That’s what HE said Thursday [31]

TWHS

That’s what he said is a meme hosted by chapterbreak.net! Every Thursday we post a favorite line from our book boyfriend to his heroine.

I recently fell in love with this guy, so hard, and I had to bump him up on the list (yes I have a list of them, deal with it) so I could share him with you guys. Get ready to fall in love with Garrett Graham too, his direct lines are pretty funny, his inner thoughts are swoon worthy but still…

“Just out of curiosity,” she says, “after you wake up in the morning, do you admire yourself in the mirror for one hour or two?”
“Two,” I reply cheerfully.
“Do you high five yourself?”
“Of course not.” I smirk. “I kiss each of my biceps and then point to the ceiling and thank the big man upstairs for creating such a perfect male specimen.”

“Okay, here’s the deal. I believe you’re attracted to me. I mean — one, who isn’t? And two, you moan like crazy whenever my tongue’s in your mouth.”

“It breaks my fucking heart to hear you cry.”
“I’m broken.”
“You’re not broken, baby. I promise.”

garretthannahtext

And he’s pretty deep too, not just super funny…

“I never expected her. Sometimes people sneak up on you and suddenly you don’t know how you ever lived with them.”

“I never expected her. Sometimes people sneak up on you and suddenly you don’t know how you ever lived without them.”

 Kei

2 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday [31]

Talk to me...

