That’s what HE said Thursday [26]

TWHS

That’s what he said is my newest meme hosted by chapterbreak.net! Every Thursday we post a favorite line from our book boyfriend to his heroine.

Hey guys! Insurgent is out and I thought this is the perfect time for Four ♥

“Sleep,” he says. “I’ll fight the bad dreams off if they come to get you.” “With what?” “My bare hands, obviously.”

“I’ll be your family now,” he says.

“You die, I die too.”

“I have something I need to tell you,” he says. I run my fingers along the tendons in his hands and look back at him. “I might be in love with you.” He smiles a little. “I’m waiting until I’m sure to tell you, though.”
“That’s sensible of you,” I say, smiling too. “We should find some paper so you can make a list or a chart or something.”
I feel his laughter against my side, his nose sliding along my jaw, his lips pressing my ear.
“Maybe I’m already sure,” he says, “and I just don’t want to frighten you.”
I laugh a little. “Then you should know better.”
“Fine,” he says. “Then I love you.”

"I might be in love with you."

“I might be in love with you.”

Kei

2 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday [26]

Talk to me...

