That’s what HE said Thursday [19]

TWHS

That’s what he said is hosted by chapterbreak.net! Every Thursday we post a favorite line from our book boyfriend to his heroine.

Hello hello! Another Thursday another boyfriend! Last week I gave you Wrath and I thought I’d continue with the Black Dagger Brotherhood guys since they’re all pretty amazing. Today I give you the one they call Hollywood (can you guess why?) besides the fact that he is the strongest of the Brothers! Remember, Rhage – like the rest – is literally from another time so his speech is almost formal and some things he says to Mary might not make sense (and I won’t spoil) but it’s sweet nonetheless.

“I am barren of words. For no sounds from my mouth are worthy of your hearing.”

“I will not fall in love with you,” she said. “I can’t let myself. I won’t.”

“That’s all right. I’ll love you enough for the both of us.”

“I know you kept me safe when the sun was out and I was defenseless against it. I know you cared for me even though you were afraid. I know you fed me from your kitchen. I know you are a warrior, a survivor, a wahlker. And I know your voice is the loveliest sound my ears have ever heard.” He kissed her softly. “I know all about you, and everything I see is beautiful. Everything I see is mine.”

“If I can’t have you, then you do the taking. Have all of me, part of me, a small piece, whatever you want. Just please, have something.”

Swoon, right? By the way, no the wahlker is not a typo, can’t really explain without spoiling so you’ll have to go with it. Oh and as usual…

“That's all right. I'll love you enough for the both of us.”

“That’s all right. I’ll love you enough for the both of us.”

Kei

6 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday [19]

Talk to me...

