Blog Tour: Ripped by Katy Evans‏

RIPPEDdec9yes

by

AToMR-logo-large-slogan

Title: Ripped (Real #5)

Author: Katy Evans

Genres: New Adult Contemporary

Publication Date: December 9th 2014 

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US | B&N | INDIEBOUND

add to goodreads

Synopsis
Every woman wants me–except the one I sing for.Seattle shakes with anticipation: they call it the concert of the year. They say girls are getting pregnant just thinking about my band being in town.But when you love a girl, you don’t leave her with nothing but a ring and a promise. Any man with half a brain should know.So what did I expect my girl would do when she saw me again?Well, for starters, she loathes our music. Particularly the song I wrote about her.

When I sing it, the stadium is in an uproar. Thousands of fans scream my name like I’m a god–but yeah, not her. Crystal clear: the girl’s not happy to see me.

Black hair, black boots, a bad attitude, that’s her — Pandora Stone is a freaking man-eater and she’s out for my blood.

That’s alright.

Let her come at me. Because I’m out for her heart and, this time, there’s no way she can stop me.

abouttheauthor

Katy Evans grew up with books and book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love, married him, and now they are hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which is, hopefully, only the beginning…

Social Media

FACEBOOK  | BLOG | TWITTER

myreview

Ripped

4 ripped stars!

Ahhh I loved Pandora and I loved the asshole who broke her heart too! Plus we get more Greyson and Remy with this one ♥

Pandora – the goth friend – had always been sort of a mystery, she’s the broken hearted girl that we knew nothing about and I can honestly say that apart from a few moments where I had to roll my eyes at the cliche, she really spoke to me.

“He was my first love and my first everything, including my first heartbreak.”

How do you ever get over something as painful as Pandora’s breakup from Kenna? Their story doesn’t make total sense as to how deep it goes until the end. I did not see that coming to be honest and I’ve learned my lesson, never read in public cause tears! I wanted to sob like a baby while reading it.

Let me take it from the top.

“Once, her mother told me I wasn’t good enough for her. I vowed to her that in a few years I was going to be good enough for any woman’s daughter . . . especially hers.”

Kenna and Pandora were childhood sweethearts, both having a bit of a rough family situation, they decided to run away together; only for some reason Kenna never showed up and Pandora had to deal with the choice she made alone.

This is one of those stories that in the end you’ll go ohhh now I get it and then sob. And sob some more. At least I did.

Years later, Pandora is bitter and I have to say she has every right to be and that bitterness finds a target, Kenna. When she learns that his band is in town for a concert she’s going after him.

Basically.

I simply loved it. She had the balls and she had the anger and a target. Break my heart, I’ll break your face kind of moment. And then she kind of lost it.

So, there was a pattern here that I saw with Remy and Brooke too. In order to cover the whole mess at the concert, Pandora found herself locked with a contract that basically stated she’d agree to this virtual romance with Kenna and even be in a video clip. Lead singer finding his long lost girl/muse and all that.

Suddenly the sassy and bitter girl turned into a doormat and I wanted the bitter Pandora back. Luckily the story got back on track and I simply loved it! For Remy and Greyson fans too, hands down a great continuation!

Kei

Talk to me...

