That’s what HE said Thursday [13]

TWHS

That’s what he said is a meme hosted by chapterbreak.net! Every Thursday we post a favorite line from our book boyfriend to his heroine.

Hello hello! This week I have someone very special – yes I’m aware that I say that pretty much every week but hey, it’s true they’re all special –  Erik (Ripper) Jacobs from  the Undeniable series, Unbeautifully by Madeline Sheehan, possibly one of the most beautiful stories I’ve ever read, those that teach us beauty comes from within. Oh and btw I’m in Xmas mood so my hearts for this months will be red

Everything has beauty. Even the ugly. Especially the ugly. Because without ugly, there would be no beauty. Because without beauty, we would not survive our pain, our sorrow, and our suffering.

“Baby,” he said, “listen to me. I ain’t beautiful, you are. You’re so damn beautiful you got it spillin’ out all over the place, blindin’ you into thinkin’ I’m beautiful when I ain’t. Farthest thing from it.”

“All scars tell a story beautiful girl….mine tell the story of how I found you.”

“Meant what I said,” he said, dropping his head, pressing his forehead to mine. “You’re with me, you’re with only me. I ain’t gonna share you.”

And of course…

"All scars tell a story, beautiful girl," he said.  "And mine," he said softly, grabbing my hand, trailing my palm across his cheek and then his chest. "Tell the story of how I found you."

“All scars tell a story, beautiful girl,” he said.
“And mine,” he said softly, grabbing my hand, trailing my palm across his cheek and then his chest. “Tell the story of how I found you.”

Kei

6 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday [13]

  1. Wow! I’ve only read Undeniable but I’m absolutely going to be catching up in this series so I can get to know Erik better. 😉 Beautiful quotes.

    Like

Talk to me...

