That’s what HE said Thursday [9]

TWHS

That’s what he said is hosted by chapterbreak.net! Every Thursday we post a favorite line from our book boyfriend to his heroine.

Where did the week go? I think Thursday is the highlight of my week because… another book boyfriend! This week I have someone very special he’s not a book boyfriend he’s a book husband but if anyone deserves to be in this meme, is Professor Dean West from the Spiral of Bliss series! This is going to be a long and swoony list so prepare yourselves…

“Liv,” he said, his voice rough with tenderness, “you don’t have to be afraid.”

“Why not?”

“Because I’ll slay monsters for you.”

“Since the day we met, I haven’t wanted anyone but you, never looked at another woman, never thought about one. It’s always been you Olivia.”

“Beauty, you make me want to stop time so I can look at you forever.”

“I put my hands flat on the table. Lean in to look her in the eye. “So she was a student when we met. She was also schlepping coffee. Best damn coffee I’ve ever had. One look at her and I was a goner. Done. Since that day, I’ve never had it so good. So don’t try and put her down because you can’t. She’s everything you never were. Everything you’ll never be.”

“It’s so easy to be with her, my lusty fairy, my beautiful wife. Wanting her is like breathing. Needing her is in my blood. And loving her will always be the beat of my heart.”

“I love loving you, beauty.”

“I want to grab her and shove her up against the nearest wall. Rip her clothes off and fuck her until the earth trembles and the stars explode. Until the universe shatters.”

“You and me, beauty,” he reminds me, his eyes gentle.
“You and me, professor.”

“You’re the first woman who’s ever made me afraid. Afraid of how good this is. Afraid it won’t last. Scared to death of losing you.”

“Thanks for waiting,” I whispered.
“My beauty,” he said, “I’d wait for you forever.”

“Liv has always been the one part of my life I got right.”

“You don’t need anyone to fix you, Olivia, least of all me.” Dean pulled me closer, his eyes never leaving mine. “Because you’re not broken.”

Are you a puddle on the floor yet? The Professor is swoon worthy! And of course…

“Liv,” he said, his voice rough with tenderness, “you don’t have to be afraid.” “Why not?” “Because I’ll slay monsters for you.”

“Liv,” he said, his voice rough with tenderness, “you don’t have to be afraid.”
“Why not?”
“Because I’ll slay monsters for you.”

See you next week!

Kei

4 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday [9]

Talk to me...

