Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Every week they post a new top ten list and everyone is welcome to join.

I haven’t done a TTT in a long time because life and all but this one had been on my mind since I first discovered the meme! If you read my blog then I’m sure you can guess a handful of places I’d want to go, so let’s go on a beautiful journey…

toptenbooks

My all time favorite place to visit is of course Russia. Not a lot of lists will include this one but after reading The Bronze Horseman it became my favorite place, I want to see the same places I’ve imagined so many times and see where Alexander would stand if he was real, the moment he fell in love with Tatiana. I want to look at the bronze horseman like she would have and of course the picturesque Lazarevo and the Kama River and last but certainly not least, I want to conclude my journey with The Summer Garden

PlaceNo1

Place No2 has to be Hogwarts. I’m sure the majority of the TTTs will have Hogwarts in and how can they not? This is were the magic happens, literally! I remember imagining this place when I was a kid but the visual really blew my mind, it was beyond what my imagination could come up with and of course the rest of the Harry Hotter world is on the list too, that goes without saying.

PlaceNo2

Had to be in here, the Black Dagger Brotherhood mansion, yes that counts as a place, and Caldwell New York! Oh to be able to see this imaginary place would be a book addict’s dream come true! I’ve always love NY anyway but combine it with the brothers, count me in!

PlaceNo3

Place No4, I would if I could, in fact if I ever get to go anywhere in the US I will do my best to visit the Pacific Northwest! Bella’s house, the high school, the Cullen mansion and La Push will always be on my list!

PlaceNo4

Game of Thrones, everywhere, I would even go to the freaking Wall and definitely to Vaes Dothrak because KHAL DROGO!

PlaceNo5

Other places I would want to visit is of course Prague because after reading the Daughter of Smoke and Bone those images have been permanently etched on my mind! Dystopian societies, no matter the place or time, I love dystopian settings, I loved it during the Hunger Games, Divergent, The Selection and recently The Giver. Outer space and galaxies far far away!

What about you? What would you want to visit and why?

Kei

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Places Books Have Made Me Want To Visit

  1. You have some interesting places on your list. I considered Forks for my list as well. I selected real places only as there’s too many fictional places for me to narrow down! Westeros would be good as long as you had some pretty heavy security with you.

    Like

    • Thank you! Forks will always be on my list, I could probably come up with a top 50 LOL but these were all on my list since I saw the meme. I don’t think there’s a place in any of the GoT settings that is friendly, you’ll definitely need a security team with you!

      Like

Talk to me...

