That’s what HE said Thursday [6]

TWHS

That’s what he said is hosted by chapterbreak.net! Every Thursday we post a favorite line from our book boyfriend to his heroine.

This week’s TWHS book boyfriend HAD to be James Alexander Malcolm MacKenzie Fraser AKA Jamie Fraser from the Outlander series as I’m sure most of you are hooked by now! I’m waiting for the mid-season finale so I can start reading the second book in the series! Again, this is a long one people!

“Because I wanted you.” He turned from the window to face me. “More than I ever wanted anything in my life,” he added softly.

“You are safe,” he said firmly. “You have my name and my family, my clan, and if necessary, the protection of my body as well. The man willna lay hands on ye again, while I live.”

“Ye need not be scairt of me,” he said softly. “Nor of anyone here, so long as I’m with ye.”

“He said the greatest thing in a man’s life it to lie wi’ a woman he loves,” he said softly. He smiled at me, eyes blue as the sky overhead. “He was right.”

“Ye werena the first lass I kissed,: he said softly. “But I swear you’ll be the last.” And he bent his head to my upturned face.

“I was crying for joy, my Sassenach,” he said softly. He reached out slowly and took my face between his hands. “And thanking God that I have two hands. That I have two hands to hold you with. To serve you with, to love you with. Thanking God that I am a whole man still, because of you.”

Much later on the edge of sleep, I felt Jamie’s arm around my waist, and felt his breath warm against my neck. “Does it ever stop? The wanting you.” His hand came around to caress my breast.  “Even when I’ve just left ye, I want you so much my chest feels tight and my fingers ache with wanting ye to touch me again.”

“Open your legs,” he whispered. ‘I mean to be sure you’ll remember me while I’m gone.”

“When the day shall come that we do part,” he said softly, and turned to look at me, “if my last words are not ‘I love you’-ye’ll ken it was because I didna have time.”

And your weekly eye candy, the man himself and that kilt…

“Ye werena the first lass I kissed,: he said softly. “But I swear you’ll be the last.” And he bent his head to my upturned face.

“Ye werena the first lass I kissed,: he said softly. “But I swear you’ll be the last.” And he bent his head to my upturned face.

Oh well, Jamie, if you insist…

Kei

 

10 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday [6]

  1. He’s the ultimate book boyfriend. I was literally in love with him when I was in high school! Almost every word out of his mouth is a swoony quote, and with eight book (so far), that’s a lot of TWHST posts!

    Like

Talk to me...

