Lead by Kylie Scott

Lead by Kylie ScottReading Order:

5 I-love-Lena stars!

Kylie Scott had done it again! Oh this series is amazing, that same smart humor and these amazing characters, love it. After Lick and Play I thought that Jimmy would be a little boring to read because he’s constantly moping around and just not fun but was I wrong. He and Lena were so adorable to read and so cute together I did not see that one coming.

Jimmy is truly a PR disaster, so accidentally Lena ends up as his personal assistant aka babysitter. Of course Jimmy hates it and she hates that he’s so freaking handsome and an asshole at the same time. It’s amazing!

lenajimmy

Jimmy is deep, a lot deeper that I gave him credit for and this book really shows how deep and wounded he is from previous situations.

He always seemed so polished, so perfect, you could almost ignore the chaos and pain living inside of him.

Lena is sarcastic and awkward at the same time and she is amazing, I just loved her so much. She didn’t put up with his attitude and pushed him just as hard and apparently that worked! But she’s had enough heartache and she always falls for the wrong guys so now she’s a little too careful, but of course that doesn’t work out as she had planed.

“I’d been ‘in love’ before, sure. The difference here was, I loved him, all of him, and there’d be no easy getting over it this time. Every part of me wanted him, I yearned for him on the cellular level. There could be no escaping emotions of this magnitude. His good and bad, dark and light, his nice parts and his nasty.
Everything he was, I loved, and it left me feeling utterly helpless.”

Jimmy basically refuses to acknowledge his feelings for her and he even tries to make her hate him and sets her up with dates which both fail to do the trick. He’s afraid to loose the one person that actually endures to be around him and manage not to kill him – he really is an asshole.

“Don’t hate me, Lena,” he whispered. “You want to be mad at me when I do dumb things, that’s fine. But don’t ever hate me. I couldn’t take that, not from you.”

This series is really on top of my rock star romance pile because Kylie Scott has a way of making you fall for the characters and how real they feel and genuine with funny dialogues and smoking chemistry!

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US | B&N

Kei

 

Talk to me...

