That’s what HE said Thursday [2]

TWHS

That’s what he said is my newest meme hosted by chapterbreak.net! Every Thursday we post a favorite line from our book boyfriend to his heroine.

This week’s TWHST meme boyfriend is Jace Wayland. His lines from The Mortal Instruments are so swoon-worthy I had to add a few more than my last post. Totally worth it!

“I had to try. And I did.” His voice was lifeless. “But God knows, I don’t want anyone but you. I don’t even want to want anyone but you.” He reached out, trailed his fingers lightly through her hair, fingertips brushing her cheek. “Now at least I know why.”

“The angel brought you back.”
“Because you asked him to. You could have anything else in the world, and you asked for me.”
“But I dont want anything else in the world. I love you. I would do it again. I would ask for you.”

She pulled away. “That doesn’t make any sense.”
“Neither does this,” he said, “but I don’t care. I’m sick of trying to pretend I can live without you. Don’t you understand that? Can’t you see it’s killing me?”

“L’amor che move il sole e l’altre stelle.”
“It means that love is the most powerful force in the world. That love can do anything.”

“Since I’ve met you, everything I’ve done has been in part because of you. I can’t untie myself from you, Clary- not my heart or my blood or my mind or any other part of me. And I don’t want to.”

A little eye candy, because why not!

“I love you, and I will love you until I die and if there’s a life after that, I’ll love you then.”

“I love you, and I will love you until I die and if there’s a life after that, I’ll love you then.”

Kei

4 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday [2]

  1. I like Jace. Great group of quotes!!! Ever listen to the band Imagine Dragons? Their song Bleeding Out reminds me of Jace. You should give a listen… thanks for linking up!and let me know what you think of the song!

    Like

      • I think the fact that Jace is funny is what makes him so swoonworthy sometimes. And yeah, to me that song is perfect for Jace. Glad you like the meme… I really like the quote pic you use for your logo… Julie and I should do something like that…

        Like

      • He is so funny it’s refreshing, his lines are hilarious! I had a busy Thursday this week so I didn’t post anything and I actually missed it LOL Thank you, I can’t seem to stop making graphics for the blog, feel free to use it 🙂

        Like

Talk to me...

