Five Miles by Lili St. Germain

Five Miles

An ARC was provided to be by the author for an honest review.

5 revengeful stars!

AMAZING! If I could describe it with only one word, that would be it.

This book series keeps getting better!

Samantha is well on her way of extracting revenge for her father’s death and her brutal introduction to adulthood.

Julie

From Juliette (Julz) she becomes Samantha, a woman ready to do whatever it takes in order to take down Dornan Ross and his seven sons.

dornan

The first book of the series, dealt with Samantha becoming a permanent figure in Dornan’s life and getting close so she could get her revenge, by killing them all.

SEVENSONS

The second book, and after having killed the oldest son, Sammi, is trying to write off another name on her list. Maxi the third son. But being around Dornan Ross is not easy and the closer she gets to killing yet another son, the more dangerous it becomes for her.

sixsons

Five Miles was equally amazing and thrilling. Sammi managed to kill Maxi but in doing so, she has found herself closer to being discovered by Jase. Jason Ross, the youngest son, is different from the rest, but being a Gypsy Brother means that there is no out. So he is stuck there, with this family, witnessing unspeakable things and not being able to leave. But when Sammi arrives, she reminds him of sweet innocent Julie whom he thinks is dead.

A life for a life.

Seven lives in payment for an unimaginable list of sins.

FIVEMILES

Julie is unstoppable. Being with Dornan Ross is proven to be harder than she thought and yet, she is not giving up. She puts up with his tough love and she endures all his rage and sadness from his sons deaths.

I’m doing this for me. I’m doing it because I want to.

I’m doing this because I just want to be able to sleep at night without seeing their faces.

This is taking it up a notch, Jase is keeping a close eye on her, suspecting that Sammi is hiding something and while everything around them is falling apart, he is hell bent over finding out her secret.

My eyes betray me. Me, the girl who doesn’t cry, has tears the size of rivers running down her face. I must look a mess.

“Jason,” I choke.

“Tell me,” he says, his eyes wide and shocked, his hands shaking. “Tell me the truth.”

I can’t. I can’t do this.

If you loved the first two books, then Five Miles is a must read.

Gritty, raw, revengeful and yet there is a romantic side to it as well!

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | B&N

Kei

Talk to me...

