Awaken by Nina Lane

awakenrating

5 captivating stars!

This review contains spoilers if you haven’t read the first two books.

This series OMG. Devoured the first two books in a day and loved every word!

awakennl

Awaken is the third book and the conclusion of an epic love story than will stay with me forever!

deanandolivia

Words can’t express how much I love this story! Dean and Liv’s story is so captivating I was literally on the edge waiting for the last book.

After a miscarriage and a family that is hostile at best, teamed with an ex that proved to be not all that bad and third parties involved, Liv and Dean are facing another problem. In the second book, Professor Dean, being the perfect hard-working man, pissed off a spoiled student that seeks revenge. Forced to leave on a hiatus from work, they use this in their favor to start anew.

awaken

Being the romantic he is though he would never admit it, Dean courts his wife again. Poems, firsts dates, first phone calls, first romantic memories, they relive the past. No more secrets between them, no more fear.

ninalaneawaken

Liv wants to be independent and start a career of her own, with her mom back in her life, there are many flashbacks of them and her life on the road.

Dean is going back and forth trying to balance his work and his marriage all the while shielding her from what he thinks will hurt her.

“It’s so easy to be with her, my lusty fairy, my beautiful wife. Wanting her is like breathing. Needing her is in my blood. And loving her will always be the beat of my heart.”

Her mom being one of those things and of course, Maggie, the girl who is accusing him of sexual harassment.

Until the very end of the book I seriously thought that this was one of those cases that the bad guy wins after all. But like Dean said, she doesn’t win.

This just proves that nothing can break those two. NOTHING.

awakenninal

This book is the perfect conclusion!

Olivia is literally transforming in this one. She becomes stronger and braver and she in comfortable in her own skin. She doesn’t doubt herself, she is awakened!

They both went through hell and they still managed to stay together through thick and thin, I never doubted their happy ever after even though my heart broke for them I admired the way they used their love as a shield against those who wished to hurt them.

awakenninalane

I love them! I love their love, I love their words, I love this series, I loved every little detail.

Epic doesn’t begin to cover it!

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | B&N

Kei

Talk to me...

