Raw by Belle Aurora

RAW

5 raw stars! 

My first book of the year! Second book by Belle Aurora and I think I love the way she makes me cry.

I’ve been sitting on this review for hours, trying to put my thoughts in order and trying to make up my mind about it. It made me cry, laugh, cringe a little, shake my head in both awe and disgust.

This is not a love story. This is a story of love gone wrong.

It’s not a happy book. It’s not a sad book. It is alive though. It grabs you and it sucks you in, and you struggle to get out because you can see the end coming and your heart is breaking little by little but it holds you and your eyes stay wide open, ready for the collision.

And after that.

Tissues.

Emptiness and fullness at the same time.

A broken story about two broken people that made pain and fear and agony cringe and hide in a corner.

RAW by Belle AuroraI have to say that it is not a HEA – well at least not everyone’s idea of a HEA.

Twitch is twisted.

No, there is not a good side to him. He is a stalker, he is a drug dealer and even though I can’t decide if I like him or if I like to hate him, I loved the fact that he did not turn into a softie.

Yes, he scared the hell out of me many times, being in his head felt so weird but at the same time it gave me an insight to not just his reason for doing what he does but who he really is. Hate him or love him, he gives the term ‘bad boy’ a whole other meaning.

Alexa is hardworking, she is a helper and she can’t stop doing whatever is possible to ease the pain around her but she is in love with her stalker and even though that doesn’t really makes sense; to her, it is a form of relationship.

Yes, a fucked up one at that, but how can a fucked up relationship that consists of two polar opposites, be so completely understandable?

This book is, like the title says, Raw. You will love to hate it and hate the fact that you love it. Darker than the freaking night and full of compassion and misery loves company. I could not have chosen a better book to start my reading challenge this year. Worth all the tears.

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | B&N

Kei

2 thoughts on “Raw by Belle Aurora

Talk to me...

