Arouse by Nina Lane

arouse

5 amazing stars!

Devoured it! DEVOURED IT! 

When I started reading, I just want to see what the fuss was all about, I’ve been seeing the Spiral of Bliss series all over my feeds, so I thought why not give it a shot?

THIS BOOK. I’M CAPITALIZING. IT IS THAT GOOD.

Olivia and Dean are married. Totally happy, beautiful couple, amazing smoking hot sex. Olivia Winter has a lot of demons from her past. An absent father, a “mother” that doesn’t really behave like a mother – or a human being for that matter – and all she ever wanted was to shield herself and be invisible.

Until Dean.

Dean West is a professor – not hers – and he is sweet and understanding, and he too, has secrets – just one major secret – that when it surfaces, nothing is the same.

“Maybe this was meant to happen, this discovery of cracks where now a different, new light can shine through.”

Suddenly, what seemed like a strong relationship, two people that had been through more than enough together, now have to deal with a hidden part of Dean’s past that affects them to their core. Liv has shared all her fears, all her secrets and has given herself completely to Dean, waited patiently for his career to kick off, and moving around when it was need.

“I’ve given you all I have, all I am. You know that. Why didn’t you do the same for me?”

Dean thinks that if certain things remain hidden then they can’t hurt them, that if the past stays in the past, it won’t affect them, until it does. I lo-lo-loved the way this book was written, the way that the two POVs were presented, the little pieces of their past, I devoured every word and jumped to the next one like a crazy person.

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | B&N

Kei

Talk to me...

