Lick by Kylie Scott

Lick

5 lickable stars!

I loved it! I absolutely loved it, if it wasn’t for my desperate need for sleep I would have devoured it in hours!

Lick —  In rock music, a lick is “a stock pattern or phrase” consisting of a short series of notes that is used in solos and melodic lines.

So, even if the blurb basically says it all, and even though you can see the plot from the get go, there were still some surprises in there that I was happy to discover!

Lick

Evelyn wakes up in Vegas, married to David. A rock star. David remembers everything from the night before, including their Vegas wedding. She on the other hand, not so much.

Evelyn

So the only logic route is divorce – or annulment.

And the rest is history as they say. Thrust into a world of media and music, Evelyn struggles to remember what made her want to marry him in the first place and David’s abandonment issues come to play.

“Love isn’t always smooth or straightforward. It can be messy and painful … Doesn’t mean it isn’t still the most incredible thing that can ever happen to you.”

I simply loved it, it was sweet and to the point, minor drama – not once did I roll my eyes and that says a lot – and of course it was freaking hot!

Yes, there were a few minor things I could do without but overall, an amazing read!

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | B&N

Kei

Talk to me...

