Willing Captive by Belle Aurora

Willing CaptiveBA

5 amazing stars!

Now before I start with my review I have to say something about the title and the misunderstanding. At first I didn’t want to read it because like anyone else I thought this was a captivity theme story and I just wasn’t into that. B-U-T it is not. IT IS NOT! This book is not about that, in fact on the contrary it could be very close to a – unique – kind of like a witness protection program. That being said, there wasn’t even a single word that I didn’t lo-lo-loooove!

Not a single word!

Normally I’m not into a lot of humor but this one wasn’t the kind one that tried too hard to be funny or seemed too forced – it just was so effortless!

LilyNoxWilling Captive

Lily is a twenty-two year old woman who leads a boring life – her words – but not because she wants to. Her father, being over protective, is basically all but locking her inside their huge mansion with the maximum security. But there is a threat against her life – because her father is super rich – and he decides that the best way to protect her is to keep her safe and away.

That is why she gets kidnapped from her own bedroom by a group of people, blindfolded and without any knowledge of her family’s fate, she is  moved to an unknown place.

Enter Nox.

Nox is the brooding type of guy, few words and a hard stare. He has all the answers but refuses to let Lily know the reason behind her captivity. He is also the man responsible for her protection. From the beginning they have a love/hate relationship.

Or well… mostly hate.

“Standing face to face with a still pissed Nox, I find myself getting pissed, too. Nox just has that effect on me. I swear this guy must’ve been conceived through back door action. There’s no way being that much of an asshole is natural.”

Lily is trying to make him see reason and let her talk to her family and he is not beyond using extreme measures to keep her safe. Even though I knew that they would fall for each other, I did not see it coming! Like I said, everything about this book is effortless.

Willing Captive

Whatever happens with two characters who fall in love and usually one of them is trying to push the other away ‘for his own good’, well this is not the case! At all. They just do. They develop a relationship where they make each other feel safe in the midst of all that surrounds them.

“You remember what you said this morning? About it being totally stupid to fall in love with me?”
At that, my eyes open. He adds quietly, “Then you should start calling me a fuckin’ moron.”

Nox is slowly letting her in, mostly by sharing things that other people don’t know about because he feels safe with her and Lily is slowly breaking down his walls and in return is allowing herself to feel and realizes that sometimes you just don’t know what you want until you have it.

BAWilling Captive

A funny and yet heartbreaking story of two people that happened to be at the wrong place at the right time. You’ll laugh and you’ll swoon and you’ll cry but in the end you’ll be left with a sweet aftertaste.

“Owe ye everything, son. Ye need or want anything, ye just ask.”
Nox earns a point in my dad’s book when he utters,“I’m quite partial to your daughter, actually. I was kinda hoping I could keep her.”

My newest desert island keeper!

PURCHASE LINKS 

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | B&N

Kei

Talk to me...

