Insurgent by Veronica Roth

insurgent

4 stars!

Now, this book could easily be sponsored by Adidas or Nike, or anything that has to do with sports…

Apart from a few things that I did not like, overall this book is freaking amazing. Amazing I’m telling you!

All I want is a minute in Veronica’s head, just to see what is going on in there and how can things progress so fast that you don’t even have the time to blink, thus making you connect to the character more than it is even possible, and at the same time where everything seem so clear and complete understandable, you can just like that get lost in that complicated world.

Now, the part that I did not like…

Basically.

Lies.

Lies every-freaking-where.

So many lies and so much betrayal that I started doubting everything and everyone and I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop. But I guess that’s what makes it such a great read, when you have to constantly question everything and everyone.

And death.

Lies and death, lies and death, it kinda made it hard for me to continue, not when all of those characters were dropping like flies!

Even though this series was my very first dystopian, I enjoyed it immensely and I am looking forward to the next book and of course the movie.

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | B&N

Kei

2 thoughts on “Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Talk to me...

